Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Subcommittee on Energy

The Subcommittee on Energy shall have jurisdiction over the following subject matters: all matters relating to energy research, development, and demonstration projects therefor; commercial application of energy technology; Department of Energy research, development, and demonstration programs; Department of Energy laboratories; Department of Energy science activities; energy supply activities; nuclear, solar, and renewable energy, and other advanced energy technologies; uranium supply and enrichment, and Department of Energy waste management; fossil energy research and development; clean coal technology; energy conservation research and development, including building performance, alternate fuels, distributed power systems, and industrial process improvements; pipeline research, development, and demonstration projects; energy standards; other appropriate matters as referred by the Chairman; and relevant oversight.

Membership 114th Congress

Subcommittee Chair

Randy Weber 
Texas ~ 14

Republican Members

Stephen Knight 
California ~ 25

Dana Rohrabacher 
California ~ 48

Randy Neugebauer 
Texas ~ 19

Mo Brooks 
Alabama ~ 05

Randy Hultgren 
Illinois ~ 14

Thomas Massie 
Kentucky ~ 04

Barbara Comstock 
Virginia ~ 10

Barry Loudermilk 
Georgia ~ 11

Subcommittee Ranking Member

Alan Grayson 
Florida ~ 09

Democratic Members

Eric Swalwell 
California ~ 15

Marc Veasey 
Texas ~ 33

Daniel Lipinski 
Illinois ~ 03

Katherine Clark 
Massachusetts ~ 05

Ed Perlmutter 
Colorado ~ 07