Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Subcommittee on Energy


Rep. Randy Weber (TX) – Ranking Member

Rep. Jim Baird (IN)

Rep. Mike Garcia (CA)

Rep. Randy Feenstra (IA)

Rep. Carlos Gimenez (FL)

Rep. Peter Meijer (MI)

Rep. Jay Obernolte (CA)



The Subcommittee on Energy shall have jurisdiction over the following subject matters: all matters relating to energy research, development, and demonstration projects therefor; commercial application of energy technology; Department of Energy research, development, and demonstration programs; Department of Energy laboratories; Department of Energy science activities; Department of Energy international research, development, and demonstration projects; energy supply activities; nuclear, solar, and renewable energy, and other advanced energy technologies; uranium supply and enrichment, and Department of Energy waste management; Department of Energy environmental management research, development, and demonstration; fossil energy research and development; clean coal technology; energy conservation research and development, including building performance, alternate fuels, distributed power systems, and industrial process improvements; pipeline research, development, and demonstration projects; energy standards; other appropriate matters as referred by the Chair; and relevant oversight.