Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Subcommittee on Environment

To view the official roster of the Committee on Science, Space, and Technology, click here. The Full Committee Chair and Ranking Minority Member shall serve as ex-officio members of all subcommittees.
Republican Members (10)
Andy Biggs, Arizona, Chair
Dana Rohrabacher, California
Bill Posey, Florida
Mo Brooks, Alabama
Randy Weber, Texas
Brian Babin, Texas
Gary Palmer, Alabama 
Clay Higgins, Louisiana
Ralph Norman, South Carolina, Vice Chair 
Debbie Lesko, Arizona 
Democrat Members (7)
Suzanne Bonamici, Oregon, Ranking Member
Colleen Hanabusa, Hawaii
Charlie Crist, Florida
Conor Lamb, Pennsylvania
The Subcommittee on Environment shall have jurisdiction over the following subject matters: all matters relating to environmental research; Environmental Protection Agency research and development; environmental standards; climate change research and development; the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, including all activities related to weather, weather services, climate, the atmosphere, marine fisheries, and oceanic research; risk assessment activities; scientific issues related to environmental policy, including climate change; remote sensing data related to climate change at the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA); earth science activities conducted by the NASA; other appropriate matters as referred by the Chairman; and relevant oversight.