Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Subcommittee on Space

The Subcommittee on Space has legislative jurisdiction and general oversight and investigative authority on all matters relating to astronautical and aeronautical research and development including: national space policy, including access to space; sub-orbital access and applications; National Aeronautics and Space Administration and its contractor and government-operated labs; space commercialization, including the commercial space activities relating to the Department of Transportation and the Department of Commerce; exploration and use of outer space; international space cooperation; the National Space Council; space applications, space communications and related matters; earth remote sensing policy; civil aviation research, development, and demonstration; research, development, and demonstration programs of the Federal Aviation Administration; and space law.

Membership 114th Congress

Subcommittee Chair

Brian Babin 
Texas ~ 36

Republican Members

Mo Brooks 
Alabama ~ 05

Dana Rohrabacher 
California ~ 48

Frank Lucas 
Oklahoma ~ 03

Michael McCaul 
Texas ~ 10

Bill Posey 
Florida ~ 08

Jim Bridenstine 
Oklahoma ~ 01

Stephen Knight 
California ~ 25

Warren Davidson 
Ohio ~ 08

Subcommittee Ranking Member

Donna Edwards 
Maryland ~ 04

Democratic Members

Ami Bera 
California ~ 07

Zoe Lofgren 
California ~ 19

Ed Perlmutter 
Colorado ~ 07

Marc Veasey 
Texas ~ 33

Donald Beyer 
Virginia ~ 08