Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Subcommittee on Space

To view the official roster of the Committee on Science, Space, and Technology, click here. The Full Committee Chair and Ranking Minority Member shall serve as ex-officio members of all subcommittees.
Republican Members (14)
Brian Babin, Texas, Chair
Dana Rohrabacher, California
Frank Lucas, Oklahoma
Mo Brooks, Alabama, Vice Chair
Randy Hultgren, Illinois
Thomas Massie, Kentucky
Bill Posey, Florida
Steve Knight, California
Barbara Comstock, Virginia
Ralph Abraham, Louisiana
Daniel Webster, Florida
Andy Biggs, Arizona
Neal Dunn, Florida
Clay Higgins, Louisiana
Democrat Members (9)
Ami Bera, California, Ranking Member
Zoe Lofgren, California
Don Beyer, Virginia
Daniel Lipinski, Illinois
Ed Perlmutter, Colorado
Charlie Crist, Florida
Bill Foster, Illinois
Conor Lamb, Pennsylvania 
The Subcommittee on Space has legislative jurisdiction and general oversight and investigative authority on all matters relating to astronautical and aeronautical research and development including: national space policy, including access to space; sub-orbital access and applications; National Aeronautics and Space Administration and its contractor and government-operated labs; space commercialization, including the commercial space activities relating to the Department of Transportation and the Department of Commerce; exploration and use of outer space; international space cooperation; the National Space Council; space applications, space communications and related matters; earth remote sensing policy; civil aviation research, development, and demonstration; research, development, and demonstration programs of the Federal Aviation Administration; and space law.