Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Subcommittee on Space Hearing - Transforming America’s Air Travel

Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 9:00am
2318 Rayburn House Office Building

Transforming America’s Air Travel

Hearing Charter




Dr. Jaiwon Shin, Associate Administrator, Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate, NASA; Member, FAA Research and Development Advisory Committee


Mr. Dennis Filler, Director, William J. Hughes Technical Center, FAA


Mr. William Leber, Co-Chair, Committee to Review the Federal Aviation Administration Research Plan on Certification of New Technologies into the National Airspace System; Vice-President, Air Traffic Innovations, PASSUR Aerospace


Dr. R. John Hansman, T. Wilson Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Director, MIT International Center for Air Transportation, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Chair, FAA Research and Development Advisory Committee


Dr. Greg Hyslop, Senior Member, American Institute for Aeronautics and Astronautics; Vice President and General Manager, Boeing Research & Technology, the Boeing Company; Chief Engineer, Engineering, Operations & Technology, the Boeing Company

114th Congress