The Subcommittee on Research and Technology will meet to consider the following measures, or for other purposes:

Committee Print of H.R. ______, the "Surface Transportation Research and Development Act of 2015", approved by voice vote

Manager's Amendment, offered by Ms. Comstock (R-VA), approved by voice vote

Hultgren 036, offered by Mr. Hultgren (R-IL), approved by voice vote

Hultgren 037, offered by Mr. Hultgren (R-IL), approved by a vote of  7 – 6.

Esty 051, offered by Ms. Esty (D-CT), approved by voice vote

Tonko 020, offered by Mr. Tonko (D-NY), approved by voice vote

Clark 001, offered by Ms. Clark (D-MA), withdrawn


H.R. 2886, the "Future Transportation Research and Innovation for Prosperity Act", approved by voice vote.

Amendment in the Nature of a Substitute, offered by Mr. Lipinski (D-IL), approved by voice vote.


Click HERE to view recorded votes.



Opening Statements

Chairman Lamar Smith (R-Texas)

Research and Technology Subcommittee Chairwoman Barbara Comstock (R-Va.)