Today, House Science, Space, and Technology Committee Chairman Frank Lucas (R-OK) issued a statement welcoming the Republican Committee members named to the Committee by the House Republican Steering Committee for the 118th Congress.

“I’m proud to welcome these 15 Members to the House Science Committee as we kick off the 118th Congress. The Science Committee is responsible for setting the direction of America’s scientific, economic, and technical growth and we have exciting work to do this year. We’ll be working to ensure a competitive edge over China, strengthen critical industries of the future, preserve American leadership in space, and improve efficiency and accountability at the agencies under our jurisdiction. From quantum information sciences to drones to weather forecasting, the Science Committee has a full agenda ahead. We have a great group of returning members and an exciting freshmen cohort that will bring diverse expertise to the challenges ahead. I’m confident we’ll have a productive year, and I’m eager to get to work.

The current roster is as follows. Six vacancies remain to be filled.

Chairman Frank Lucas (OK-03)

Rep. Bill Posey (FL-08)

Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14)

Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)

Rep. Jim Baird (IN-04)

Rep. Daniel Webster (FL-11)

Rep. Mike Garcia (CA-27)

Rep. Stephanie Bice (OK-05)

Rep. Jay Obernolte (CA-23)

Rep. Dale Strong (AL-05)

Rep. Max Miller (OH-07)

Rep. Rich McCormick (GA-06)

Rep. Mike Collins (GA-10)

Rep. Brandon Williams (NY-22)

Rep. George Santos (NY-03)

Rep. Tom Kean (NJ-07)