Location: 2318 Rayburn House Office Building
Subcommittee: Full Committee


Opening Statement

Chairman Lamar Smith (R-Texas)

Dr. Ellen Stofan 
Chief Scientist, NASA
[Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Jonathan Lunine
David D. Duncan Professor in the Physical Sciences, Cornell University; Director, Center for Radiophysics and Space Research, Cornell University
[Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Jacob Bean
Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Chicago
[Truth in Testimony]

Dr. Andrew Siemion
Director,  SETI Research Center, University of California, Berkeley
[Truth in Testimony]


Astrobiology and the Search for Life Beyond Earth in the Next Decade

Hearing Charter