Washington, Dec 12, 2012 -

The House Republican Steering Committee has approved the roster of Republican Members on the Science, Space, and Technology Committee for the 113th Congress. The Committee’s Chairman for next Congress, Representative Lamar Smith (R-Texas), issued the following statement welcoming the new members:


Chairman Smith: “The Science Committee plays an exciting role in the discoveries of science, the exploration of space and the development of new technologies. Each of these new Members comes to the Committee with a desire to help promote American innovation, energy independence, space exploration, scientific research and technological advancements. I look forward to working with all of our Members to support policies that spur innovation, job creation and economic growth.”


Below are the Republican Members who will serve on the Committee in the 113th Congress (seniority not yet determined):

Chairman Lamar Smith, Texas

Rep. Ralph Hall, Texas

Rep. F. James Sensenbrenner, Jr., Wisconsin

Rep. Dana Rohrabacher, California

Rep. Frank D. Lucas, Oklahoma

Rep. Randy Neugebauer, Texas

Rep. Michael McCaul, Texas

Rep. Paul Broun, Georgia

Rep. Scott Rigell, Virginia

Rep. Steven Palazzo, Mississippi

Rep. Mo Brooks, Alabama

Rep. Andy Harris, Maryland

Rep. Larry Bucshon, Indiana

Rep. Cynthia Lummis, Wyoming

Rep. Bill Posey, Florida

Rep. David Schweikert, Arizona

Rep. Steve Stockman, Texas

Rep. Thomas Massie, Kentucky

Rep. Jim Bridenstine, Oklahoma

Rep. Kevin Cramer, North Dakota

Rep. Chris Stewart, Utah

Rep. Randy Weber, Texas